PDA

View Full Version : Need an app....

DWP
20 Jun 2007, 10:14 AM
This is my first time posting here. I'm just a little stumped by an application that a client wants incorporated into their site -- thought i'd look to my peers for some help!

They want an application that allows visitors to design their own tshirts, hats, etc. etc. etc. So, very simply they would select a plain white t-shirt, and with this application that can draw on it, add images, add text, etc., and submit it with their order to be printed. Could be used by anyone, like businesses or individuals.

It's nothing new really - this type of thing is in use by a number of sites that i found but what i need to know is if there is an application out there somewhere that can be purchased and incorporated into my clients site. I'm sure i could spend alot of money and have another developer create this application, but i'd prefer not to if i don't have to. Time constraints are also an issue.

An example of what i'm looking for can be found at http://www.customink.com/u1/cat/shortsleeve.html?loc=img (click on the CUSTOMIZE IN THE LAB button beneath any of the shirts.

Anyways, sorry for the long, drawn-out post. But if anyone knows of an app already developed that can do this job, please let me know! Or, if you have any other suggestions... i'm all ears.

Thanks very much in advance!

mac_jsn
26 Jun 2007, 09:50 PM
Hi DWP

Just to share my personal experience here. hope it be beneficial to all forum member here.

So very often, I encountered many technical problem in the online business
Even though I considered myself technical savvy, I still ended up wasting
alot of time and money trying to figure out and fixing the bugs myself. However, in
my cases, I was not able to fix the bug.

It cost me alot in term of time and money during the process of doing troubleshooting.
(As we know time is money)

One day, i was feeling so frustrated that I decided to search the web for a
solution.