PDA

View Full Version : www3?

jhewitt
22 Aug 2007, 11:21 PM
I'm relatively new to web design, graduated from college with a degree in graphic design, but we didn't do much in the web field, and now i'm really starting to love it and do things on my own. I've recently taken a job where I'm redesigning the website because what they have now, frankly, isn't the best site, so I'm going to make it better looking and whatnot.

What I want to do, is put my site up on the web, but still keep the original site for now. I just want to make mine go live so that people can see what they think of it and make suggestions of where things should go before going fully live for the public. I know that my college did that, and they used a www3...site instead of just the regular www. site- how does that work? what is a www3? is that something that I'd want to use in order to do what I'm trying to do?

Any help would be WONDERFUL - thank you so much!!! you guys/gals are amazing and I look forward to working with you ALL!!

Jeremy

:nana: - man i love that nana! haha

alvo
23 Aug 2007, 12:40 AM