PDA

View Full Version : Hi everybody! A dedicated and honest man searching for help.

OZSA
27 Oct 2008, 02:32 PM
Hey guys, I used to build sites yeas ago but the time passed and I need help but this time I will spend at least daily 5-6hours on learning html and css, because the rest of the day I work as an autocad designer. Life is hard, money is living, and I have a chance to make use of my actual html,css knowledge, but I'm thinking seriously to master them. First of all, I have a site that I have to remake, because at first sight the html code seemed a bit bad...at 2nd sight, it was horrible, (it was made with an adobe slicer) and somehow I want to make the source pure and clean. I'm searching for someone who knows what "pure and clean" html+css coding means, and who wants to help me. Im confused about the html or xhtml too, don't know which language to start using, I want to do clean sites, (officially clean by the w3 validator, 0 errors) and I need some tips, links in the beginning. I searched at w3 about the html transitional and xhtml difference but to be honest I can't understand why is xhtml better, and I really don't wanna learn languages in vain, as I saw there are many versions of css aswell.. I need help and I'm offering help, till my limits ends. Once more, what html type, what reference to you, how to find the clean codes, is it ok to create using dreamweaver, can i revamp a sliced page to make it clean code? also, my current work (i have to remake it, www.patriciachifor.ro) has one plus line in firefox, and it is good in explorer...any reason why ?

Thanks in advance.
Respect

Wickham
27 Oct 2008, 04:10 PM
The extracts below are saying that XHTML is for special XML functions and is NOT a replacement for HTML. HTML 4.01 should be used now and HTML 5.0 is coming in due course, so stiick to HTML.