PDA

View Full Version : Help with best way to display images

ianp
09 Nov 2009, 02:10 PM
Hi all,

I am new here, if possible I would like some help with so site issues I am having.

A little background, I am not a proffesional coder, and have infact only looked at web creation so I can build my other half a website for her business. I thougt it would probably look more professional if I wrote it (html,CSS,php) than using an off the shelf product as when looking at site created with said products you can sorta tell they are DIY sites. I am not saying this will not look like one of those anyways, but from what I have got so far it seems ok.

So, so far, we have the domain (which may well change), got no host yet though, got the home page sorted to a degree and the main naviagtion menu works, but each tab has no real content just page under construction.

I am using WampServer v2.0 which has
Apache 2.2.11
php 5.3.0
MySQL 5.1.36

To edit the above I use CodeLobster PHP Edition

The site itself has a
header section (company name),
a main navigation bar with horizontal tabs
a left container which will have the secondary vertial tab navigation,
a main content window
and a footer section contain bits and bobs

Each tab loads the heads, nav, left container, main content and footer, the selected tab stays highlighted.

The site uses CSS, html and php at present

Right the problem I have is with a secondary nav menu, this will have x amount of tabs, each tab refers to a jewellery collection, which in the main content window will display thumbnails of the said pieces, I intend to show 9 thumbs per page, and if there are more in each collection then paginate accordingly. The idea was that when a thumbnail is clicked a new window would open with the big version of the picture.