PDA

View Full Version : please help me out need very basic information related to theme issue

wot7up
27 May 2010, 06:38 AM
Hi

i have recently made a site www.wot7up.com

and i hav installed a theme names redcarpet and having lot of issues with it as im very new with these stuffs i havn't run any site before that so please help me for how to change a theme name like right now it shows redcarpet not my site's name, and moreover its not showing the inside post ,only i can see it on main page but as i click it to readmore it shows video box here u can see http://wot7up.com/2010/05/megan-fox-having-obsessive-compulsive-disorder/ please let me know how to solve it :(

<CrGeary.com/>
27 May 2010, 07:29 AM
That logo is an image, so just changing the wording in the wordpress admin pannel will not solve it. You will have to manually create a new logo.
--
The issue with the video box, my guess is this theme you have downloaded was built especially for videos, I'm guessing that because its for videos, this is what you should see: am ir right?