PDA

View Full Version : Newbie with templates needs an experts advice? Is that you?

txhepoker
03 Oct 2010, 07:31 PM
Hello,

I am a newbie that has only created sites with godaddy's wysiwyg. I now own cs5 master edition (no clue on how to use it) and have a password to template p2p.

My question is need to create a property management site.

WHERE TO BEGIN?

1. In todays design world. Are pages created in psd and then made into html? I don't know the flow or process of how things are built?

2. What is the best seo style of site? wordpress, html, css.

3. Is a page with a flash header and html/css body seo friendly???

anything to point me in the right direction is greatly appreciated...

kdubbie
29 Oct 2010, 12:50 AM
here's my opinion on your questions.

1. Websites these days are created in countless ways...CMS sites are as popular as ever...With CMS you don't need to know really anything about HTML/CSS/JavaScript/PHP to create a website (although you will definitely be hindered if you don't).. All you need to do is set it up on your host provider and install a theme you like...

Although, to answer your question about using photoshop...yes, most people, when designing sites from scratch, use Photoshop, Fireworks (or other programs, I know a lot of people that like laying out websites in InDesign)...Then before creating the actual website, they will send a mock-up of the homepage and one internal page to the client to get the ok...(sometimes clients want to see a wire frame before the actual mock up)